The Fort Hood shooter was a religious nut.

 

The gunman in the Fort Hood shooting was a religious nut.

I don’t give a crap if it’s politically incorrect or not. This guy was out there.

MAJOR Nidal Malik Hasan, the gunman who killed 13 at America’s Fort Hood military base, once gave a lecture to other doctors in which he said non-believers should be beheaded and have boiling oil poured down their necks.

How could the Army miss this? He’s giving public lectures saying this shit and they let him stay in the Army?

I could see being kinda tolerant of someone who’s a Muslim in the armed forces if they’re at least loyal to their country and their commanders. I mean, I don’t like religious weirdos of any stripe but if they’re keeping it to themselves, I see no need to mess with them.

But it really sounds like this guy was pretty obvious, saying that he considered himself a Muslim first and an American second. Now, to be fair, I can picture some Army guys saying they’re Christians first and Americans second, but Christianity hasn’t (yet) come out in favor of going postal on your fellow soldiers.

He also told his colleagues that non-Muslims were infidels condemned to hell and should be set on fire.

Ya know, I bet if I went into an airport and got in line and said some of those same things in a loud voice, I wouldn’t make it onto a plane. Yet this guy was in the Army. And a psychiatrist, too.

(Why do I suddenly hear “Shrink, I wanna kill,” in my head?)

Well, there’s one more point in favor of sacking the whole meme of Islam. To the dustbin of history, and not a moment too soon. Sorry, but any meme that says I ought to be set on fire can–well–go to hell!

 

Leave a Reply

